The Salaries and Remuneration Commission consists of the following persons appointed by the President of Kenya:

  • A chairperson;
  • One person each nominated by the following bodies from among persons who are not members or employees of those bodies:
    1. Parliamentary Service Commission;
    2. Public Service Commission;
    3. Judicial Service Commission;
    4. Teachers Service Commission;
    5. National Police Service Commission;
    6. Defense Council;
    7. Senate, on behalf of the county governments.
  • One person each nominated by:
    1. An umbrella body representing trade unions;
    2. An umbrella body representing employers; and
    3. A joint forum of professional bodies as provided by legislation.
  • One person each nominated by:
    1. Cabinet Secretary, National Treasury and Economic Planning; and
    2. Attorney-General.
  • One person experienced in the management of human resources in the public service, nominated by the Cabinet Secretary in the Ministry of Public Service, Gender and Affirmative Action.

Skip to content