The County Governments sector has the SRC together with its consulting partners, PWC, opting for a phased approach. The JE exercise is being carried out in phases as follows:
Phase one: Mombasa, Isiolo, Murang’a, Kajiado, Uasin Gishu, Bungoma and Siaya counties
Phase two: Nairobi, Narok, Nandi, Kisumu, Machakos, Kilifi and Nyeri counties
Phase three: Lamu, Kiambu, Kirinyaga, Makueni, Elgeyo Marakwet, Bomet and Migori counties
Phase four: Tana River, Embu, Laikipia, Kakamega, West Pokot, Kericho and Homa Bay counties
Phase five:  Kwale, Kitui, Meru, Busia, Baringo, Kisii and Nakuru counties
Phase six: Taita-Taveta, Mandera Tharaka Nithi, Marsabit, Trans Nzoia, Nyandarua and Nyamira counties
Phase seven: Garissa, Wajir, Turkana, Samburu and Vihiga counties

Our Polls

Do you support the State Officers’ remuneration and benefits review to be implemented after the August 2017 general elections?

Download JE Booklet


Salaries & Remuneration Commission,
Williamson House 6th Floor,
P.O. Box 43126 - 00100 Nairobi, Kenya.
Phone: +254 (20) 2710065/81,

Stay Connected

Go to top